Mt. Carroll School Report
1924 - 1925

Mt. Carroll, Carroll County IL
Contributed by John Elliott

Report of the Mt. Carroll Public Schools
1924 - 1925

The Mount Carroll Public Schools
Published By The
Mt. Carroll Public School Boards of Education
District 204 and District 58

Boards of Education
Mt. Carroll Community High School
H.P. Hostetter, President
E.P. Kinney, Secretary
F.J. Rhodes --- J.W. Duncan -- John Elliott

O.M. Grove, President
E.P. Kinney Secretary
E.L. Kneale -- Fay F. Christian -- F.J. Rhodes
E.J. Auman -- Kurt Wachtel

The Mt. Carroll Community High School and Grade School are very fortunate in having a high grade group of men in control of the affairs. These men are busy and yet they are willing to sacrifice their time freely for the good of the community. The public of our districts certainly appreciate the work that these men have rendered and are rendering to the respective districts

High School Faculty
P.F. Grove, A.B., A.M. University of Illinois, Principal

Edith A. Dougherty, PhB, University of Chicago, English

Zella C. Corbett, PhB. University of Chicago, Mathematics

Helen M. Callahan, A.B., University of Colorado, English

Bertha I. Corbett, PhB., University of Chicago, Household Science

W.R. Donovan Bradley, Institute and Beloit College, Science

Lavina Dille, B.S. University of Illinois, Commercial, Experience

W.G. Warnock, B.S.University of Iowa, Science and Agriculture

Elnora F. Lorenzen, Chicago Musical College

Coleman Miles, Warren Musical College, Springfield OH, Band & Orchestra

P.F. Grove, Superintendent

Maude A. Blough, Frances Shimer Junior College

Grace Coloman, Northern Illinois State Normal

Helen M. Boyle A.B. Ohio Wesleyan

Esther Harr Northern Illinois State Teachers College

Wilda Palmer, Northern Illinois State College

Lulu B. Docker, Teachers Training School, Davenport Iowa

Nettie Nichols, Illinois State Normal University

Coleman Miles, Warren Military Musical College

Elnora Farley Lorenzen, Teacher of music