Pleasant Hill - Methodist Episcopal Church

Divider Line
Postcard contributed by Kay Taliaferro
Divider Line

In 1912 the ladies of the M.E. church of Pleasant Hill made a quilt with these names written on it. The quilt was owned by Mrs. Lou Rodhouse then sold at the sale of Mr. & Mrs. Fred P. Shelton of Pittsfield around 1978, purchased by their daughter Marion of VA. It was given to Mr. and Mrs. Fred Rodhouse and by 1982 was back in Pleasant Hill. Mrs. Rodhouse had it on display at her Country Crafts store. (Wonder where it is today?)

Eva Barton J.F. Berry J.R. Berry Libby Berry
Maggie Berry Clementine Briscoe E.W. Briscoe Maude Briscoe
Emma Blake M.M. Blake Grandma Bower Lou Bower
Mae Bower Will Bower Daisey Craigmiles John Craigmiles
Maggie Craigmiles Maude Craigmiles Sarah Craigmiles W.H. Craigmiles
Leslie Daniels Dora Dodge James Dodge Alice Dunaven
A.J. Emmert G.K. Emmert I.G. Emmert J.H. Emmert
Ray Emmert Mary Edwards A.L. Galloway Daisy Galloway
Jessie Galloway M.E. Galloway Mary Galloway Mayo Galloway
Scott Galloway Tessie Galloway Delia Henry Howard Henry
Bettie Graphes C.M. Grapes M.E. Graphes Fay Ladow
J.N. Ladow M.F. Ladow Sidney Ladow Leota Lewis
Raymond Lewis C.C. Ligon Kittie Ligon Rev. W. Mitchell
Archie Oakley L.E. Oakley Sarah Oakley W.L. Oakley
Ann Priestley Fred Priestley Jane Priestley Louisa P. Rodhouse
Mary E. Smith Aaron Stout Hannah Stout A.R. Thomas
E.J. Thomas Blanche Waugh W.T. Waugh Alta Wells
Harry Wells Helen Wells R.P. Wells Minnie Windmiller
F.L. Zerenberg Laura Zerenberg    
Divider Line

Pleasant Hill Methodist Mens Class 1917

Elmer Baker Ralph Baker Mordecai Barton Fred Bass
Chester Berry Halford Berry John F. Berry Charles Billings
Guy Bowman Alvin T. Brant George W. Browning Abraham Butler
Ira Butler George Caylor Ezra Conant William H. Craigmiles
John Edwards Maurice Farron Claude Galloway John R. Galloway
Lou Galloway Mayo L. Galloway Milo E. Galloway (Teacher) Alex Gill
Russell Gray Clifford Griffith Rev. A. R. Grummon (Pastor) Thomas E. Gurney
Howard Henry Lester Henry George Jeffries Smith Jennings
Jasper N. LaDow Roswell LaDow C.C. Ligon Roy Ligon
Robert McCliman Homer McElfresh Frank McKenna James Morton
Ollie P. Morton Harry North Ozary North Charles Oakley
Louis Roberts Keys Robinson Frank Rodhouse William Rodhouse
Elba Schleiper Eugene L. Seymour Charles Shive Orville Sidwell
Fred Smith Raymond Smith Leslie Thomas Ross Thomas
Joe Venable Alfred Wallace Jr. Alfred Wallace Sr. Irvin D. Webster
Dr. Russell P. Wells Curtis Willsey Alvin Windmiller Charles T. Windmiller
Ralph Windmiller William York John Zumwalt